Boutique Accommodations with European Flair

Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast

About the Owner:

Crystal has been pursuing her passion in the bed and breakfast industry for 17 years. Born and raised in Europe, she received her economic degree and began work in hotel management. Her artistic side and her love of people came together when she opened Crystal’s View Bed & Breakfast in 1996. With a passion for interior design, cooking, and baking, she is constantly inspired by different cultures, and has enjoyed travelling and meeting people from all over the world. The warm hospitable service of Crystal’s will make your stay feel like a home away from home.

What Our Guests have said:

“Superb rooms, fantastic food and friendly family service. We felt so comfortable we didn’t want to go home! Wonderful, we recommend this place to everyone!”

Claire, United Kingdom

“Just one of the best experiences ever! You couldn’t ask for a better place to stay. It’s a great place with a view to die for!”

Rebecca, Washington

“After a long day of sightseeing, it was nice to find chocolates on our pillows and to have the bed turned down. This place was a great retreat”

Monique, Quebec

“Crystal went over the top for our anniversary. Thank you for the lovely gifts, when we return to Vancouver we will come to your place for sure, for it’s the best B&B by far!!!”

Gary & Susan, Kansas

“I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful time we had at your place! I love the way your place is decorated and it says so much about who you are and I am in awe!”

Alison, Florida

“Crystal Davis goes out of her way to make each guest feel wanted and special. Crystal loves what she does and it shows. Crystal is the most generous person I’ve met.”

Thomas, Germany

“Crystal and John are delightful people and made us feel right at home. Their service is impeccable.”

Harvey, France

“Crystal and John accommodated our every needs and Crystal allowed for a very late check in time, and early breakfast. She also made us reservations to an excellent restaurant and even packed us sandwiches for our plane trip home!”

Cheryl, North Carolina

Vancouver Inn Reviews

Booking.com
Anonymous
2020-03-01
10
Verified
Exceptional ☺ Breakfast was amazing! Crystal made us homemade Belgian Waffles the first day and a Poached Egg breakfast the second day. Both were incredible
Anonymous
2020-03-01
10
Verified
Exceptional ☺ Beautiful view.
Meng
2019-12-01
10
Verified
Exceptional ☺ We visited there before Christmas, Crystal upgraded our room to her best room with great view. Before we went out to dinner, she gave us some snack, cookies which were very nice. She also makes very delicious breakfast, very impressed by her baking. The location is very quiet and nice , but not far away.
Paolo
2019-12-01
8,0
Verified
Very good
Juan
2019-11-01
10
Verified
Exceptional ☺ Good breakfast, helpful people, very nice, made recommendations, and even offered some discounts on local attractions. ☹ Had no complaints.
Timothy
2019-10-01
10
Verified
Exceptional ☺ We had an amazing stay. The breakfast Crystal served each day was absolutely wonderful!
Angela
2019-09-01
9,0
Verified
Higly recommended ☺ Amazing breakfast and very lovely hosts. Room was spotless clean. Perfect stay to visit Grouse Mountain and the Suspension Bridge as well as Whistler.
Vinood
2019-09-01
9,2
Verified
Superb ☺ Great fresh individual breakfast. Excellent quality and taste. ☹ Very warm family atmosphere. You feel you knew owners for many years.
Sam
2019-09-01
10
Verified
Very comfortable, exactly what was advertised.
Christine
2019-09-01
10
Verified
☺Bei Crystal hat es uns sehr gut gefallen. Sie und ihr Mann versuchen einem den Aufenthalt so gemütlich wie möglich zu machen. Nach Vancouver City kommt man bequem mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel und spart die teuren Parkgebühren in der Innenstadt. Ausserdem hat man mehrere Highlights in direkter Nähe. Crystal hilft gern bei der Tagesplanung und gibt wertvolle Tipps. Herzlichen Dank für die schöne Zeit! ☹Nichts
Cleanliness 9.9
Comfort 9.6
Property Location 9.4
Facilities 9.9
Staff 9.9
Value 9.1
Tripadvisor
392larrye
392larrye
2019-08-29
One of the best places I've ever stayed Crystal and John are the best! They treat guests like long lost family members and take pride in going that extra mile to accommodate their guests. They insisted on making us scrumptious breakfasts and wouldn't take no for an answer until we were satiated. If you are thinking of visiting Vancouver and want to experience the best, book this place. You will be writing excellent reviews just like the rest of us!
heatherooo2013
heatherooo2013
2019-08-02
Gorgeous home away from home! From the moment we walked into Crystal and John's gorgeous home, we knew we made the perfect choice for our weekend stay in Vancouver. Their home is truly breathtaking, matched only by the warmth of the hosts. Crystal's attention to detail shows in both the big and small details; her delicious breakfasts and home made cookies (yum!), immaculate gardens, perfect dinner recommendations, crisp linen sheets and modern conveniences such as Wifi. As for the location, it's perfect! It's far enough away from the city centre for peace and quiet, but close enough for stunning city views across the water, and less than 10 minutes drive to Lynn Canyon, Point Atkinson Lighthouse and Grouse Mountain. If you're looking for a hotel with 24 hour reception, this is not the place for you. But if you're looking for a gorgeous home where you feel like a family member, Crystal and John's B&B is absolutely perfect. Our only regret is we didn't stay long enough, and for that reason, we can't wait to go back.
ingrid54
ingrid54
2019-04-17
Another great stay at Crystal's! Crystal's View B&B in North Vancouver is definitely my "go to" place to stay when I'm in town for business. The hosts can't do enough to make your stay comfortable, and the rooms are luxuriously appointed. Great hospitality as usual!
totandem89
totandem89
2018-12-20
Great views, great people! This was our 3rd stay with Crystal and John in their lovely home. I just can't say enough about what wonderful hosts they are. Crystal is a delight! She works hard to give each guest a great experience both in the B&B and also assisting with sights and events. This was a shorter stay so we'll have to come back again to continue our exploration of this lovely area.
Rosa C
Rosa C
2018-12-11
Soggiorno eccellente al Crystal’s View Abbiamo soggiornato al Crystal per una settimana e siamo stati molto contenti di aver scelto questa tipologia di struttura rispetto ad un grande albergo. Qui infatti abbiamo potuto vivere la quotidianità di una famiglia canadese che si è subito mostrata gentile e accogliente. Ottima la colazione, molto confortevole la stanza! La struttura è molto vicina ai mezzi pubblici. Qualora avessi la possibilità di ritornare a Vancouver sceglierei senza alcun dubbio il Crystal’s B&B .
ingrid54
ingrid54
2018-12-07
Great return visit I keep coming back to Crystal's View Bed & Breakfast because the rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed and the hospitality and food are outstanding! Both Crystal and John are so welcoming and go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be.
thelonepiper
thelonepiper
2018-10-27
Great Place to Stay We chose Crystal’s B&B based on the pictures of the location and the view. It did not disappoint us. The property is beautiful. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The best part of the visit is Crystal herself. She is wonderful. She was very helpful to us on our first visit to the Vancouver area. She helped us find find places to visit and restaurants. She even made reservations for us. The food was great every morning. The room was very comfortable. The view from the room of both the North Vancouver and Vancouver skyline was fantastic. When we return we will only stay at Chrystal’s.
Freshfield
Freshfield
2018-10-06
A lovely place to stay Stayed a few days in North Vancouver and booked into this lovely B&B before going up to Alaska on a cruise. This is a great place to stay the home is immaculately clean it is spotlessly clean. Crystal is lovely she will help you in any way she can. Our room had its own entrance in and out. We had a rental car which we could park at the property. We would stay there again no problem at all.
Alex Carrera
Alex Carrera
2018-10-06
Amazing Experience, lovely place and lovely owners Dear Crystal and John, We had such a good time in Vancouver and felt so comfortable in your place. Your hospitality and the clean sheets are unbelievable. You really went above and beyond to make us feel at home. We always remember this trip. Thank you!
Herzogmartina5
Herzogmartina5
2018-09-30
Perfect stay! We stayed in this beautyful house for two nights, Unfortunatly we had to go home than! Perfect location, perfect welcome, perfect service, perfect room, just unbelivable - thanks to crystal for her hospitility

Escape To BC, Your Home Away from Home

Modern charm meets European flair at Crystal’s View, a boutique Vancouver Bed and Breakfast with unique designed rooms to suit your relaxation style.