Reviews

9.8
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.7
Property Location
9.7
Facilities
9.7
Staff
10
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Diane
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 8, 2018

    Glad to have chosen this B&B. Would revisit!

    It was a very hot summer in Vancouver and it felt a little too warm in the house in the early afternoons. The late evenings were nice however, with the windows open.
    Crytal is a joyful hostess and helped us with sightseeing, dinner arrangements and shared delightful stories about Vancouver. Breakfast was excellent; served fresh and with an amicable smile. My friend and I went on this trip to hike in which Crystal also provided food on the go and ice packs for our sore feet. I would recommend to anyone visiting the area that likes a little pampering.
    RobinS
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 8, 2017
    Our stay at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast was delightful. Crystal and John were wonderful hosts, and we felt at home immediately. Our room was lovely, and the breakfasts were amazing. The location was perfect--quiet neighborhood tucked away in the hills. Crystal and John were very helpful with day trip planning and directions, and also for making reservations for us. I would definitely recommend staying here.
    Marvin
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 31, 2017

    A truly wonderful B & B!

    The only things that I didn't like was having to leave when our stay was over.
    Crystal and John are wonderful hosts. They went out of their way to make sure we had a memorable time at their home and throughout the city. An amazing location with a beautiful view of Vancouver overlooking the English Bay and not far from many tourist attractions. Everything in the room was clean. And the bed and pillows were very comfortable!I would highly recomend Crystal's View!
    Haixia
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 3, 2017
    Everything is excellent. The owner Crystal is very very friendly and helpful. She runs the B&B as her child. We got a very happy stay there. You can get fantasy view and great breakfast, and high quality room. Anyone, you can have the best stay there, even better than home.
    Peter
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    August 4, 2018
    Dear Cristal and John Thank you very much for your hospitality. We enjoyed the stay at your place a lot and hope to see you some time again. Warm Regards Peter
    Hagai
    il

    Review Score

    10
    July 29, 2018

    Enjoy and relax

    Great hospitality’s , good location
    Annette
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 26, 2018
    very friendly owners who were very welcoming. Gave advice as to where to go. View from the room is overlooking Vancouver - great from Canada Day. Cooked breakfasts every morning whichwere very tasty.
    Kim
    au

    Review Score

    10
    July 8, 2018
    Crystal and John were delightful, welcoming hosts. They were happy to offer travel advice and tourist suggestions. This was the first time we decided to stay in North Vancouver, and Crystal’s house is well located to visit many of the attractions on that side of the city. It was also wonderful to enjoy a fabulous breakfast prepared by Crystal whilst enjoying the company of fellow international travellers. We will certainly be recommending it to all our friends and will definitely return.
    Mnahi
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yana
    ru

    Review Score

    10
    June 25, 2018
    Nothing
    Everything was just great!!! The host Crystal and John are very friendly and hospitable. We didn’t even have to plan anything, they made us perfect suggestions for spending our time in Vancouver)) The house is impeccably clean, the garden is beautiful, the view from the terrace is wonderful. The rooms are comfortable and very beautiful. There is no fridge or coffee machine in the room, but you are welcome to use the ones in the kitchen. And the breakfast was very good too! And some pastry and chocolate in the room were very nice surprise))
    Deonne
    au

    Review Score

    10
    September 18, 2017

    Highly recommend this beautiful friendly bed and breakfast!

    Nothing
    Fantastic place to stay! Highly recommend! Crystal and her husband John were the perfect hosts. They were always happy to help. Our room was generous in size and beautifully decorated as was our en_suite bathroom. The views of the city were truly incredible! Breakfasts were amazing! Freshly sliced fruit, freshly baked muffins, cooked breakfast, juice and coffee. I would most definitely stay there again on my next visit!
    hh
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 11, 2017

    lovely view and breakfast

    everything was perfect!
    Crystal made us very welcome,lovely view from our room & excellent breakfast ( maybe too much!)
    Raj
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    July 11, 2017

    Crystal's View- An excellent B&B

    Room was quiet, bed comfortable and owners very friendly.
    mary lou
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    June 13, 2017

    Short Stay in Vancouver

    A bit expensive but Vancouver is.
    Private entrance Meals great Close to family
    Pamela
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    April 10, 2017
    Crystal was very lovely sweetest lady truly working at her dream job and it really showed her food was fantastic and the room was warm inviting and very clean would definitely stay again.
    Richard
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    January 11, 2017
    Crystal is a very helpful and friendly host. Very good advice on where to eat locally and will do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Great view of Vancouver and really good home cooked breakfast.